Media Kit

What people are saying about Susan’s books

Reader beware: prepare to be enticed to visit the Thousand Islands yourself, to imagine The Gilded Age and to want to learn more of its history.

Susan’s stories are simply delightful, filled with love, laughter, and page-turning challenges and adventures. The author is an expert at bringing characters to life and enabling them to walk off the pages and into the reader’s heart.

Susan G Mathis creates a magical story where the reader is immersed in the sights, sounds, and experiences of the Thousand Islands. Her characters are delightfully different, lending the story and plot a well-rounded, entertaining delivery.

If you like romance, history, and the Thousand Islands all wrapped together with an inspirational message, you will love all of Susan’s stories.

Meet Susan G Mathis

Susan G Mathis is an international award-winning, multi-published author of stories set in the beautiful Thousand Islands, her childhood stomping ground in upstate NY. Susan has been published more than twenty times in full-length novels, novellas, and non-fiction books.

Her first two books of The Thousand Islands Gilded Age series, Devyn’s Dilemma, and Katelyn’s Choice have each won multiple awards, and book three, Peyton’s Promise, comes out May 2022. Colleen’s Confession is her newest title, and Rachel’s Reunion is coming soon. The Fabric of Hope: An Irish Family Legacy, Christmas Charity, Sara’s Surprise, and Reagan’s Reward are also award winners. Susan’s book awards include two Illumination Book Awards, three American Fiction Awards, two Indie Excellence Book Awards, and two Literary Titan Book Awards. Reagan’s Reward is also a finalist in the Selah Awards.

Susan is also a published author of two premarital books, two children’s picture books, stories in a dozen compilations, and hundreds of published articles. Susan makes her home in Colorado Springs and enjoys traveling around the world but returns each summer to the islands she loves.

Susan is vice president of Christian Authors Network (CAN), and a member of American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW), the Association of Women Speakers & Authors (AWSA), and Evangelical Press Association (EPA). For over twenty years, Susan has been a speaker at writers conferences, teachers conventions, writing groups, and other organizational gatherings.

Before Susan jumped into the fiction world, she served as the Founding Editor of Thriving Family magazine and the former Editor/Editorial Director of 12 Focus on the Family publications. Her first two published books were nonfiction, co-authored with her husband, Dale. Countdown for Couples: Preparing for the Adventure of Marriage with an Indonesian and Spanish version, and TheReMarriage Adventure: Preparing for a Life of Love and Happiness, have helped thousands of couples prepare for marriage. Susan is also the author of two picture books, Lexie’s Adventure in Kenya and Princess Madison’s Rainbow Adventure. Moreover, she is published in various book compilations including five Chicken Soup for the Soul books, Ready to Wed, Supporting Families Through Meaningful Ministry, The Christian Leadership Experience, and Spiritual Mentoring of Teens. Susan has also written hundreds of magazine and newsletter articles.

To stay in touch with Susan’s newest releases, events, and more, sign up for her newsletter (right).

Susan would be happy to explore an interview with her. To connect with her, use the contact form (right).



Follow me on social media!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *